Kansas has a “no-fault” personal injury protection law for car accidents. This means that preliminary medical expenses, of at least $4,500, will be covered by your own insurance company, as a benefit on your policy. But what happens if your hospital bills exceed not only your PIP coverage but also the protection offered by the
Being uninsured or underinsured in Kansas may lead to a citation and will also leave you lacking many benefits and protections if you are in a motor vehicle collision. The Kansas statute commonly called the “no pay, no play” statute, was enacted in 2011 in a bid to encourage vehicle owners to follow the requirement
Read the full article by Justin Wingerter at cjonline.com Under existing law, the minimum policy coverage limits for an accident is $25,000 for bodily injury or death of one person, $50,000 for two or more people, and $10,000 for property damage, according to the Kansas Legislative Research Department. The limits haven’t changed since 1984.
Consumers are always looking for the best deal. However, when it comes to car insurance the lowest price might cost you thousands of dollars in the future if you are involved in an automobile accident; even if the accident isn’t your fault. Kansas Auto Insurance Minimum Requirements Kansas car insurance laws require you to have
DeVaughn James Injury Lawyers is the largest personal injury law firm in Kansas. We have offices in Wichita and Topeka where we focus on personal injury cases, such as car accidents, semi-truck accidents, and wrongful death. Every day we help Kansans, just like you, who have suffered an injury through no fault of their own.
*No Fee Guarantee represents a contingent fee contract, the payment of an attorney fee is contingent on a recovery.